If Heaven Had Visiting Hours


If heaven had visiting times,

I’d always be by your side,

Always making sure you’re alright;

Tucking you in and kissing you goodnight. 
If heaven had visiting times,

There’d be no need for me to cry,

Coz we’d always have quality time,

And I’d get to hug you and squeeze you tight. 
If heaven had visiting times,

Everyday I’d look forward to seeing you smile,

I knows it’s just as beautiful as mine,

Bright, beautiful & divine. 
Just the little things would mean the world to me. 

Like touching your hands or stroking your cheeks. 

Telling you I love you and watching you sleep. 
Every time I see a butterfly I see you,

Humble, beautiful & free,

And I wish I could join you and leave the world behind,

But for now I have the fulfill the purpose, and live through my destiny. 
If heaven had visiting hours…
Flo’Etic ©

Leave a Reply

